DJ Fontana

From Left To right: D.J. Fontana, another musician, Bruce & another musician

From Left To right: D.J., Bucky, Bruce, Dan & Jim

D.J. Fontana – Another great guy and the original drummer with Elvis. One of the best surprises and most unforgettable experiences was finding out this world famous guy was playing on my session. When a producer is putting together a session you never know who you might have until the last minute sometime because musicians have life emergencies and get sick like everyone else. I do not know who was going to be my drummer that could not make it. I did know how fortunate I was to have Elvis Presley’s drummer playing though. This is another one of those things you could not have planned the way it worked and another experience that I will always cherish. I would love to have D J on my show and I would be contacting everybody and letting them know. Who wouldn’t be grinning from ear to ear to know he is playing on the session. Really a great time.

This entry was posted in Artists. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment